ITS MY WEDDING AND I WILL CRY IF I WANT TO; but don’t want to.

Has any bride cried as they walked down the aisle?? May get emotional easily & so scared that They are going to be crying walking down the aisle (from happiness of course) & all their photos will look awful because of their ugly crying face! lol Any advice on how NOT to cry?
Lol this sounds bad.. but they had a plan on focusing on their husband as I walked down but then they saw him tearing up, so they will instantly started to look around at the guests as their dad walks them down the isle with ugly face tears of happiness.


May brides replied….

 I feel like I’m going to be a mess! I read somewhere that if you mouth “watermelon” it’ll keep you from crying. I have no idea if it’s true but it’s just something I read.  

I also heard that if you put your tongue in the top of your mouth you will stop crying.

Listen to the song you’re walking down the aisle to over and over again. This is my second marriage. The first one I was a hot mess. This one I’m still crying during the song. I’ve got 6 months. 

I think you should let it happen as it does…that is what will make it memorable and real. You won’t start crying immediately and if you don’t see your future husband immediately that gives the photographer time to capture some of you walking without crying……..

I’m not married yet but someone did say that if you do cry just go with it because if you try to stop it or hide it that’s when they really get the not so pretty cry face.

This is my fear too! and I’ll be wearing false eyelashes for the first time and I’m afraid I’ll lose one and it’ll fall on my cheek or something in the midst of crying ahaha BUT I have heard if you listen to the song a lot.. like over and over, it helps. My wedding is in March and I should probably start doing it too.

I cry easily too! I suggest waterproof eye makeup.

You will prob smile for a little bit of the walk and then tears will fall .. it’s all a part of the day and will be great memories captured for your special day.

I’m scared of this so I’m doing a first look so we can cry alone, together in private.

I was fine the entire day. Then when I did the reveal with my dad i just busted out crying. Then again walking down the aisle and I thought I had quietly said “crap” like crap I’m crying again, but apparently I wasn’t all that quiet and my guests started laughing so it made for some comic relief and I had stopped crying. By the time I got to my now husband I was so happy to see him I couldn’t stop smiling.

I had a panic attack. sounded like I was gasping for air. taking short fast breaths. my anxiety was the worst. my hubby told me I oozed beautiful. I’m lk stop im gunna cry & ruin my makeup. we laughed & he grabbed my hand & it all went away.

Just make sure you use all water proof makeup, and have your maid of honor hold some tissues for you.

I’m a very emotional person and I was so scared this was going to happen. I had big tears in my eyes but I never cried, but I was shaking uncontrollably lol. I literally dragged my dad down the aisle. He kept telling me I needed to slow it down but I do not like being the center of attention lol. I held it together but you could tell I was on the verge of crying.

Yep I did! I tried to remember to smile when I first started but I just couldn’t hold it in. Don’t think we have one pic of my smiling. But at least I am coming back down the isle!

Have your Dad crack a joke with you just before you walk down the aisle so you start laughing and it releases your nerves. My husband did that with our daughter.

Trust me, I thought the same thing. I wasn’t emotional until I got to the altar. I was in so much shock that I didn’t have time to cry. 

I actually ended up saying the F word when I got to the altar because I was so overwhelmed. Not my proudest moment. Luckily only my husband heard me! 

My daughter started tearing up and her Dad realized it and told her something REALLY funny to turn things around. It was totally impromptu but awesome. The photographer caught that special moment and it is one of my favorite pics of the wedding. So have whoever is walking you down the aisle prepared with something to make you laugh 🙂

I didn’t cry but I was exhausted from not being able to sleep at all the night before! I did have my last dance with just me and my husband and that was emotional. it was a moment just for us to celebrate us. we were happy everyone was their to help us celebrate but that was a moment for him and me to truly connect for a dance without having to put on a show but to just enjoy each other. I highly recommend doing something like that.


Sooooo. Weather you cry or laugh; it’s your wedding and you can cry if you want to.  it’s your day!

Leave a Reply

